Chamber of Commerce announces educator honorees
Wednesday, 26 March 2014 10:05
The Dundalk Chamber of Commerce will hold its 10th Annual Outstanding Teacher Recognition Dinner on Thursday, April 3, from 5:30 to 8:30 p.m. at Martin’s East, 9000 Pulaski Highway.  
    The event will recognize four area teachers: one each from an elementary, middle and high school located in the Greater Dundalk area and one from CCBC Dundalk.  
This year’s honorees are:
    •Katy Sauer, a kindergarten and first-grade teacher at Charlesmont Elementary School;
    •Laura Thurston, special education department chair and English teacher at Sparrows Point Middle School;
    •Linda Buttion, a ninth- and 10th-grade teacher at Sollers Point Technical High School;
    •Theodore McCadden, an assistant professor teaching chemical dependency counseling at CCBC-Dundalk.
    Each of the four awardees will be presented with a plaque and gift from the Chamber as well as gifts from numerous Chamber members. The leader of each school and the awardee will have the opportunity to offer remarks during the awards presentation.
     This year’s event will include music performed by the General John Stricker Middle School Steel Drum Band, led by Jason Adams, the Dundalk Chamber’s Outstanding Middle School Teacher for 2013.           Tickets for the event are $45 per person. For reservations and details, contact Dotty Christy at the Chamber office at 410-284-3700.