pic

The following is a schedule of Baltimore County Public Schools’ events, celebrations, and activities for February 2021.

Throughout February

• Free meals available at 300 locations including all middle and high schools

• National African American History Month

Feb. 1 – 5 (Monday – Friday) – National School Counseling Week

Feb. 6 (Saturday) – Social-Emotional Learning Summit (for staff, parents, and caregivers), from 10 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Feb. 8 (Monday) – Social-Emotional Learning Summit (for staff, parents, and caregivers), from 4:30 – 7 p.m.

Feb. 8 (Monday) – BCPS Dance: Dancing Together Forward concert series, High School Cluster 3 (Franklin High, New Town High, Owings Mills High, and Parkville High)

Feb. 9 (Tuesday) – Board of Education meeting at 6:30 p.m.

Feb. 10 (Wednesday) – Social-Emotional Learning Summit (for staff and students Grades 6 – 12), from 4:30 – 7 p.m.

Feb. 11 (Thursday) – Social-Emotional Learning Summit (for staff and students Grades 6 – 12), from 4:30 – 7 p.m.

Feb. 11 (Thursday) – Report cards distributed

Feb. 12 (Friday) – Lincoln’s birthday.

Feb. 15 (Monday) – Presidents’ Day/Washington’s Birthday – schools and offices closed

Feb. 15 (Monday) — BCPS Dance: Dancing Together Forward concert series, Middle School Cluster 1 (Loch Raven Academy, Middle River Middle, and Pikesville Middle).

Feb. 17 (Wednesday) – Homefront: World Culture in Context presentation featuring Kim So Ra, a percussionist performing from Seoul, Korea.

Feb. 22 (Monday) – BCPS Stakeholder Survey to begin. Survey will be open through Mar. 26.

Feb. 23 (Tuesday) – Board of Education meeting at 6:30 p.m.