The Team.JPG

This year’s Patapsco High School Sports Hall of Fame inductees included Les Antalffy, Christy (Hauck) Layte, Greg Baker, Stuart Remeto, Brian Horn, Karen (Kocur) Skillman and Donna Horn. The David Greenwood Spirit Award went to Mark Kipp. The Timothy P. Hartzell Award went to Greg Haase. The Patriot Award went to Lori Powers.

I attended the 11th Annual Patapsco High School Sports Hall of Fame Induction ceremony on Sat, April 13th at Rosedale Gardens.

This was the first time they inducted an entire team.

It was the first time PHS had won a Baltimore County Championship, which, at the time, was the furtherest they could go — there was no Regionals or States.

This was in 1970, when the school was just five years old. There were news clippings from The Dundalk Eagle in a scrapbook that was there to view.

I was one of the Varsity Cheerleaders during that championship year!

— Pam Spittel

Greater Dundalk