Parachute Fun on January 31 from 10:30-11:15 a.m. A morning of fun entirely with our amazing parachute, plus bubble time!

Open Computer Room on Thursday, Jan. 3, from 4 to 7 p.m. Use our computer room to work independently in a quiet environment. Work on lengthy projects, such as resumes and term papers, or use the library’s online databases.

Open Computer Room on Thursday, Dec. 27, from 4 to 7 p.m. Use our computer room to work independently in a quiet environment. Work on lengthy projects, such as resumes and term papers, or use the library’s online databases.

Open Computer Room on Thursday, Dec. 20, from 4 to 7 p.m. Use our computer room to work independently in a quiet environment. Work on lengthy projects, such as resumes and term papers, or use the library’s online databases.

Story Time with Ms. Pat for ages 2 to 5 (with adult) on Thursday, Dec. 13, from 10:30 to 11 a.m. Join Ms. Pat for stories, songs and activities based on a special theme.

Open Computer Room on Thursday, Dec. 6, from 4 to 7 p.m. Use our computer room to work independently in a quiet environment. Work on lengthy projects, such as resumes and term papers, or use the library’s online databases.

Parachute Fun on Thursday, Nov. 29, from 10:30 to 11 a.m. for ages 2 to 3 and 6 to 11. Children under 8 must be with an adult. 

Library closed on Thursday, Nov. 22, in observance of Thanksgiving.

Thanksgiving Story Time and Parade on Thursday, Nov. 15, from 10:30 to 11:15 a.m. for ages 2 to 5, with adult.

Story Time with Ms. Pat on Thursday, Nov. 8, from 10:30 to 11 a.m. for ages 2 to 5, with adult.

Open Computer Room on Thursday, Oct. 18, from 4 to 7 p.m. Use our computer room to work independently in a quiet environment. Work on lengthy projects, such as resumes and term papers, or use the library’s online databases.

Story Time with Ms. Pat for ages 2 to 5, with adult, on Thursday, Oct. 11, from 10:30 to 11 a.m. Join Ms. Pat for stories, songs and activities based on a special theme.

Open Computer Room on Thursday, Oct. 4, from 4 to 7 p.m. Use our computer room to work independently in a quiet environment. Work on lengthy projects, such as resumes and term papers, or use the library’s online databases.

Parachute Fun for ages 2 to 5 with adult on Thursday, Sept. 27, from 10:30 to 11:15 a.m. We are rocking and rolling, playing games and singing songs this morning using our amazing parachute.

Media Mentors: iPad Play Lab for ages 6 to 11 (under 8 with adult) on Thursday, Aug. 16, from 10 to 11 a.m. Explore fun apps and games while you make some new friends. This program is just right for children ages 6 to 8. All equipment provided. Registration required.

Story Time with Ms. Pat on Thursday, Aug. 9, from 10:30 to 11 a.m. for ages 2 to 5 with adult.

Call of the Wild: Sounds of Nature on Thursday, Aug. 2, from 2 to 2:45 p.m. for ages 6 to 11 (under 8 with adult). Learn about the symphony of animals around us through sounds and hands-on encounters with the animal experts from EcoAdventures.

Parachute Fun for ages 2 to 5 (with adult) will be held on Thursday, July 26, from 10:30 to 11:15 a.m.

Oyster Games on Thursday, July 19, from 2 to 2:40 p.m. for ages 6 to 11 (under 8 with adult). Get in the game with Oyster Recovery Partnership. Learn about the evolving and storied life of a Chesapeake Bay waterman. Use real oyster tongs to pull shells from below a “boat” and “harvest” them …

Story Time with Ms. Pat for ages 2 to 5, with adult, on Thursday, July 12, from 10:30 to 11 a.m.